• Roselle Middle School is designed around a team model. This model has proven successful for a multitude of reasons. Nearly all students in a grade share the same teachers for ELA, Math, Science, and Social Science. Additionally, scheduling is designed so that these teachers have common planning time each day in order to participate in professional dialogue regarding best practices with students. This practice leads to increased success for students, and it often leads to richer relationships. Another important feature of our team model is that a special education teacher is also connected to each team. This helps teams more strategically leverage special education strategies with students who need this support. Also, parents can collaborate with all teachers of a team. From time to time, teachers also use this common time to create interdisciplinary projects that offer authentic learning experiences for our students.

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Rachael Vaccaro

ELA

rvaccaro@sd12.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Kendell Garth

Math

kgarth@sd12.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Simburger

Science and Social Studies

jsimburger@sd12.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Owens

Special Education

bowens@sd12.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Teresa Blonda

Special Education

tblonda@sd12.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Stipek

Special Education

kstipek@sd12.org